Book Reviews
If you're looking for reviews of a specific book, the best way to find them is to search these databases for the Book Title and/or Author, and look for a way to limit your results to Book Reviews.
- OmniFile Full Text Mega This link opens in a new windowOmniFile Full Text Mega is ideally suited to libraries that need to provide a wide range of research resources. It includes a wealth of essential material for learning, detailed research, or casual reading in a single, easily searched database, and makes the most of your existing periodical holdings.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text digital archive of over 700 scholarly journals, especially strong in Social Sciences, Humanities, Economics, and Mathematics.
Locate Books in Other Libraries
Search WorldCat for books, films, and other materials in libraries nationwide.
At the WorldCat screen, type the title or keyword in the "Search for" box. Click on the title for the book you want to borrow, which will bring up a bibliographic record of the item and a number of options. If we own the title, you will see Purdue University Calumet, Library next to the link for Libraries Worldwide that own the item.
If the PUC Library doesn't own the item, it can be requested through WorldCat. Choose Send request to ILLiad at PUC inWorldCat record. Login with your ILLiad account username and password, and scroll down to Submit the Request.
- WorldCat (OCLC) This link opens in a new windowOCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings.
eBook Collections
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowEBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost allows for a comprehensive and powerful search experience—with every search, relevant eBook titles will appear directly alongside your other EBSCO databases, exposing users to the full depth of your library’s offerings and increasing usage and visibility of your library’s entire collection.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOnline reference library provides advanced searching and full-text of hundreds of dictionaries and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Cross-reference links and interactive concept maps provide answers and enable further exploration of topics. Images include 17,000 works of art from the Bridgeman Art Library Archive.
- Springer Link This link opens in a new windowProviding corporate researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Featured New Books
Effective Interpersonal and Team Communication Skills for Engineers by Call Number: T10.5 .W483 2013ISBN: 9781118317099Publication Date: 2013-03-11
Family Conflict by Call Number: HQ734 .C36 2013ISBN: 9780745646602Publication Date: 2013-07-10
The Outrage Industry by Call Number: PN1992.6 .B46 2014ISBN: 9780199928972Publication Date: 2014-01-07
Journalism Next by Call Number: PN4833 .B75 2013ISBN: 9781452227856Publication Date: 2014-01-27
The New Rules of Marketing and PR by Call Number: HF5415.1265 .S393 2013ISBN: 9781118488768Publication Date: 2013-07-01
