Articles for Rhetoric and Social Influence - Communication Research - Hammond Campus - Library Guides at Purdue University Northwest

Databases for Rhetoric and Influence

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
This database is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles in psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA), including articles, book reviews, and letters to the editor from each journal, spanning back to 1894.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, APA PsycArticles® contains citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles and book chapters.
It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text digital archive of over 700 scholarly journals, especially strong in Social Sciences, Humanities, Economics, and Mathematics.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
This collection contains over 1,100 journal titles published by Sage in the fields of Biomedical Sciences, Engineering, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities.

Journals

Social Influence
Social Influence is a journal that provides an integrated focus for research into this important, dynamic, and multi-disciplinary field. Topics covered include: conformity, norms, social influence tactics such as norm of reciprocity, authority, scarcity, interpersonal influence, persuasion, power, advertising, mass media effects, political persuasion, propaganda, comparative influence, compliance, minority influence, influence in groups, cultic influence, social movements, social contagions, rumors, human-AI interactions, nudges, resistance to influence, influence across cultures, and the history of influence research. This journal is of interest to social psychologists, political psychologists, consumer psychologists, organizational psychologists, economic psychologists, sociologists, communication researchers, and anyone interested in any aspect of social influence.
Public Opinion Research
The International Journal of Public Opinion Research is a source of informed analysis and comment for both professionals and academics. Edited by a board drawn from over a dozen countries and several disciplines, and operated on a professional referee system, the journal is the first truly comparative, multidisciplinary forum serving the international community. In addition to original articles, the journal includes review articles, surveys of recent developments in the field, a major book reviews and notes section, journal abstracts, information about forthcoming conferences, and news about its sponsoring body, the World Association for Public Opinion Research (WAPOR).
Social Media + Society
Social Media + Society is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that focuses on advancing the understanding of social media and its impact on societies past, present and future.
Social Networks
Social Networks is an interdisciplinary and international quarterly. It provides a common forum for representatives of anthropology, sociology, history, social psychology, political science, human geography, biology, economics, communications …