Databases - Computer Graphics Technology 251 - Hammond Campus - Library Guides at Purdue University Northwest

ACM Digital Library

ACM Digital Library provides the full-text for ACM conference proceedings, ACM journals, magazines, and newsletters.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by the Association for Computing Machinery.

IEEE

IEEE Xplore provides access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. The PUC Library subscription provides full text access to IEEE Xplore's All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP) which includes the IEEE core collection of engineering, electronics, and computer science periodicals.

Not all publications are available in full-text. If you only want to view the full-text articles in your result list that you have access to, make sure to checkmark the box of My Subscribed Content from the Content Filter menu.

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

SpringerLink

SpringerLink is an important database of scientific books and journals. Many computer science, engineering, and sciences publications are in SpringerLink.

Springer Link This link opens in a new window
Providing corporate researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database that contains citations to both popular and scholarly articles.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, full-text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect offers the full text of over 1600 research journals electronically and contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

ScienceDirect - All Subscribed Content This link opens in a new window
Elsevier ScienceDirect is a leading scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 30,000 books.

Academic Video Premium (Alexander Street Press)

Academic Video Premium comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles each year.

Academic Video Premium This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters and grows by 7,000 titles each year.

PLEASE NOTE: BEST VIEWED USING INTERNET EXPLORER OR CHROME BROWSER. Not all videos work using Mozilla/Firefox.

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is the online journals service from Blackwell Publishing. It holds the content for over 700 of Blackwell's journals in the sciences, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 18,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Compendex

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings. You can also search the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969) and the Inspec Archive (1898-1968).

Knovel

Knovel provides a one-stop source for finding answers to science and engineering questions.

Knovel This link opens in a new window
Engineering information and data analytics.
Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.