Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 26100: World Literature-Choudhury

Science and Health

Agricola

 The catalog and index to the collections of the USDA's National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary source for access to information on agriculture and allied disciplines.

ClinicalTrials.gov

The U.S. National Institutes of Health, through the National Library of Medicine, has developed ClnicalTrials.gov to provide patients, family members and members of the public current information about clinical research studies. The database can be searched by keyword or browsed by disease entity.

ERIC (Institute of Education Sciences)  

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1.3 million citations to journal and non-journal literature since 1966.

MedlinePlus

The world’s largest medical library, it has free and reliable consumer-oriented health information about diseases, conditions, treatments, drugs, clinical trials, supplements and wellness issues. Produced by the National Library of Medicine.

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)

A resource providing access to biomedical and genomic information created by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.

National Center for Education Statistics

NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

National Center for Health Statistics

NCHS is part of the Center for Disease Control and Prevention; responsible for collecting vital U.S. health statistics.

PubMed/MEDLINE

Over 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, online books, and other resources. MEDLINE is the primary component of PubMed. Citations may include links to full-text content in PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®). MEDLINE Citations are included in OneSearch. For more information, see NIH Resources Guide.

PubMed Central

Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.

Science.gov

Gateway to authoritative scientific information funded by the US government. Search across 13 Federal agencies and 2200 websites.

SciTech Connect

Developed by the U.S. Department of Energy, provides access to energy-related R&D results from the 1940s to today. Incorporates Information Bridget and Energy Citations Database from the DOE. Covers many science subjects.

TOXNET

Produced by The National Library of Medicine, Toxicology Data Network is a group of databases that covers areas of toxicology including chemicals and drugs, environmental health, risk assessment and regulation, occupational safety and health, diseases and the environment, and poisoning.

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the library at libref@pnw.edu.