ENGL 26100: World Literature

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, full-text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

Academic Video Online comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters and grows by 7,000 titles each year.

PLEASE NOTE: BEST VIEWED USING INTERNET EXPLORER OR CHROME BROWSER. Not all videos work using Mozilla/Firefox.

Online biographical reference database in the fields of literature, science, business, entertainment, politics, sports, history, current events and the arts.Biographical information on over one million people throughout history, around the world.

Access provided by INSPIRE - a service of the Indiana State Library.

The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Online reference library provides advanced searching and full-text of hundreds of dictionaries and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Cross-reference links and interactive concept maps provide answers and enable further exploration of topics. Images include 17,000 works of art from the Bridgeman Art Library Archive.

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.

Full-text digital archive of over 700 scholarly journals, especially strong in Social Sciences, Humanities, Economics, and Mathematics.

National Geographic and Gale have partnered to bring vast resources to digital life with National Geographic Virtual Library. This database provides access to the complete archive (1888 - 1994) of National Geographic magazine, along with a cross-searchable collection of books, maps, images, and videos.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's most compelling social issues. It is multidisciplinary and supports science, social science, and education courses.

Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.