The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, APA PsycArticles® contains citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles and book chapters.
It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
This database is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles in psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA), including articles, book reviews, and letters to the editor from each journal, spanning back to 1894.
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, full-text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
Social Sciences Full Text provides fast access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere with full text and page images from scores of key publications, plus abstracting and indexing of hundreds of others.
An in-demand resource for a wide variety of users from students to social workers, Social Sciences Full Text covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science™ Core Collection, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
Overcome information overload and focus on essential data from 3,000 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines.
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Search Tips
Use terms found in your background reading on the subject
Use the Thesaurus or Subject Terms listings, if available, in the databases you are searching
When you find a record for an item that is useful to you, look at its subject headings or descriptors for more ideas
If you get too many results—
Consider narrowing down the search terms in an Abstract or even in the Title field
Try searching by Subject, rather than by Keyword (or by a combination of Subjects and Keywords or other fields)
Try phrase searching (usually by using " " around the phrase)
Use other limiters, if appropriate, such as a specific type of publication (Peer Reviewed, for example) or a specific time period
If your search does not yield enough results---
Check your search to see if you entered it and spelled it as you intended
Try other search terms and use OR between the terms to find items with any one of the terms
Try using a truncation symbol (often an *) to retrieve results with varying forms of a word (educat*, for example)
Look at the bibliographies of items that are closely related to your topic.
Search in a different database or ask a reference librarian
