Library Guides: Psy.D: Databases and eBooks

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, full-text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Gain immediate access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index with ERIC.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Anthology of four database files, providing access to more than 1.3 million records spanning from 1970 to the present. This resource indexes publications from a wide range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap is an online (no software installation needed) US national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with varied applications for college students and faculty. It is used in undergraduate and graduate curriculums and research related to social sciences, urban studies and planning, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, social work, political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of US data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies. PolicyMap data can be presented as maps, tables, charts and pre-built reports that can be incorporated into papers, presentations, blogs and websites.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap is an online (no software installation needed) US national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with varied applications for college students and faculty. It is used in undergraduate and graduate curriculums and research related to social sciences, urban studies and planning, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, social work, political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of US data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies. PolicyMap data can be presented as maps, tables, charts and pre-built reports that can be incorporated into papers, presentations, blogs and websites.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
This database is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles in psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA), including articles, book reviews, and letters to the editor from each journal, spanning back to 1894.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, APA PsycArticles® contains citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles and book chapters.
It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature, with over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers. The focus of this resource is international research support in the fields of science, technology, and medicine. The database does not contain full text for its citations.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Full Text provides fast access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere with full text and page images from scores of key publications, plus abstracting and indexing of hundreds of others.
An in-demand resource for a wide variety of users from students to social workers, Social Sciences Full Text covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Web of Science - ALL This link opens in a new window
Web of Knowledge provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.

Limiters to use in PsycINFO and PsycArticles

eBooks

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost allows for a comprehensive and powerful search experience—with every search, relevant eBook titles will appear directly alongside your other EBSCO databases, exposing users to the full depth of your library’s offerings and increasing usage and visibility of your library’s entire collection.
Springer Link
Providing corporate researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Taylor & Francis eBooks is the new single destination platform containing over 90,000 authoritative eBooks. This platform offers a single point of discovery for our Taylor & Franics and CRCnetBase eBooks, improved search and discovery of content at the book and chapter level, a dashboard with data visualization of usage, denials, and most popular books, and much more. You can find eBooks mostly related to engineering, technology, computer sciences, and mathematics. After starting your search check the box next to "Show content I have access to" to see full-text.