It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NUR 18800: Foundations of Physical Assessment: Nursing Databases
This guide provides information on how to search for resources relating to physical assessment and patient handover in NUR 181.
Provides full text access to Lexi-Drugs, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs, and Geriatric Lexi-Drugs. Clinical Applications include drug interactions, tablet & capsule identification, medical calculations and patient advisory leaflets.
PsycINFO contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology as well as related disciplines.
It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
Web of Science provides access to integrated, multidisciplinary research. It includes indexes covering 8,700 scholarly and technical journals completely and 13,300 selectively, in more than 230 disciplines.
Full-text from over 50 scholarly nursing journals.
Important! - Workplace Access
Many hospitals and other workplaces implement internet security settings that block access to databases hosted on PNW servers. If you encounter an issue accessing library databases at work, check with your employer's IT department about whether they can unblock access. You can also try another network or log-on from home.