Before downloading an eBook users will need to set up a personal folder. To set up a personal folder you will want to click “Sign In” which is located in the top right corner of the database. After setting that up you should have no problem downloading eBooks. Also another thing to note is that you will need Adobe Digital Editions software on your PC to view the eBook.
he marketing mix concept is an essential part of marketing theory. But describing the concept and putting it to effective use are two different things. In this article, the author reviews the elements of the marketing mix and lends insight into how these elements interact. Applying such ideas as consistency, integration, and leverage, he demonstrates how a marketing program must fit the needs of the marketplace, the skills of the company, and the vagaries of the competition. To meet such disparate demands, the elements of the marketing mix must (among other attributes) make the most effective use of company strengths, take aim at precisely defined segments, and protect the company from competitive threats.
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.
The American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI) is the only national cross-industry measure of customer satisfaction in the United States. The Index measures the satisfaction of U.S. household consumers with the quality of products and services offered by both foreign and domestic firms with significant share in U.S. markets.
Consumer Behavior/ Buying Power
SRDS The Lifestyle Market Analyst
Call Number: REF HF5415.33 U6 L54 2008
Best Customers by New Strategist Publications
Call Number: Ref HC79C6B47 2010
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Great!! source for product demand
Call Number: REF HC110C6H68 2010
Sourcebook of County Demographics
Call Number: HA203.S655 2009
No longer printed. Contains Tapestry Segmentation Summary Descriptions
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Small Business Resource Center is home to the best resources Gale has to offer, including the entire Business Plans Handbook Series, which contains hundreds of sample business plans created by real-life entrepreneurs.
Also included are the Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Encyclopedia of Management and Small Business Management - A Framework for Success. Small Business Resource Center also features as dozens of titles from John Wiley & Sons -- best known for the popular and easy-to-understand "For Dummies" series -- such as Portable MBA Strategy, 2nd Ed., The 7 Irrefutable Rules of Small Business Growth and Portable MBA in Entrepreneurship. Small Business Resource Center also includes nearly 200 business journals.
Slide:ology : the art and science of creating great presentations by Nancy Duarte
Call Number: HF5718.22 .D83 2008
Presentation zen : simple ideas on presentation design and delivery by Garr Reynolds
Call Number: HF5718.22 .R39 2008
Add to e-Shelf Beyond bullet points : using Microsoft PowerPoint to create presentations that inform, motivate and inspire by Cliff Atkinson