Library Guides: NUR 65100: Role of the Nurse Executive in Creating an Environment for Professional Practice: Grey Literature Resources

Dissertations & Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Access more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
National Library of Australia, Trove
Contains the collection formerly housed in the Australian Digital Thesis Program. In the Advanced Search, limit to thesis in the "format" field.
British Library EthOs (Electronic Theses Online Service)
Searchable theses of participating UK institutions (full-text access only available if thesis is open access).

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Connect to AHRQ's data resources, publications, research findings and reports.
Google Scholar
Google search engine for scholarly literature.
MedNar
Open source search engine that performs federated searches.
OpenGrey
Searchable references of grey literature produced in Europe. (Full-text may not be available)
OAIster
Catalog of millions of records from open access resources.
The New York Academy of Medicine
Searchable catalog of the grey literature collection (some items have links to online access).
Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library
Searchable conference, project and study abstracts.
World Wide Science
Connect to national and international scientific databases and portals.

CDC Stacks
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's digital library of public health information.
Clinical Trials
Registry and results database of federally and privately funded clinical trials.
Health Services Research Projects in Progress (HSRProj)
Information about ongoing health services research and public health projects.

Email Me

Contact:

Student Union & Library Building: Rm 203-B

219-989-2523

Subjects: Health, Nursing