Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Access

These are open access resources that are avalible for use.

General Sites

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

Search and retrieval service with direct links to documents available online. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Coverage begins with January 1994 and new records are added daily.

Code of Federal Regulations

Full text of the United States Code of Federal Regulations

Export.gov Country Commercial Guides

The U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration details
market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs for over 125 countries.

FDsys: Federal Digital System

Online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Full text of legislative, executive and judicial Federal resources. About 50 different collections of Federal Government information are available.

Federal Depository Library Program Electronic Collection

Comprehensive digital library of U.S. Government information, drawn from a wide variety of sources, and sharing the attributes of being of public interest or educational value.

GPO MetaLib

This searching tool, a service of the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP), provides simultaneous searching across multiple Federal Government databases

International Trade Administration (U.S. Department of Commerce)

The International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements. ITA works to improve the global business environment and helps U.S. organizations compete at home and abroad.

U.S. Department of State

United States Department of State website for all international relations information. Includes policies, representatives, interactive maps, country reports and more

USA.gov

The US government's official web portal and search engine for federal, state and local government web sites, interagency searching, and directories. Less research oriented, the site is good for popular & timely information and services such as registering to vote, obtaining passports, jobs & unemployment, emergency services and more.