Library Guides: Construction Engineering and Management Technology: Environmental Health and Safety Databases

Database for Environmental Health and Safety

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.

Access to Business Source Complete is provided via INSPIRE - a service of the Indiana State Library.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.
Health Business FullTEXT This link opens in a new window
Explore the business of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management with Health Business FullTEXT.
HeinOnline Government Politics and Law This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The Medline database from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) contains more than 12 million bibliographic citations from over 4,600 international biomedical journals. The scope of Medline is more broadly medical than CINAHL, which is focused on nursing issues.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is compiled by the National Library of Medicine and comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Some citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. For finding full text scholarly articles, the MEDLINE database is a more effective tool.
Web of Science - ALL This link opens in a new window
Web of Knowledge provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.

The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
NIOSHTIC-2 is a searchable bibliographic database of occupational safety and health publications, documents, grant reports, and other communication products supported in whole or in part by NIOSH
more...less...
The databases listed here contain medical, chemical, or legal information related to occupational safety and health. In some cases, they include citations of articles, but these are not "article databases", i.e., databases constructed for access to the fulltext of scholarly articles
Electronic Library of Construction Occupational Health & Safety
The Electronic Library of Construction Occupational Safety and Health (eLCOSH.org) was developed to provide accurate, user-friendly information about safety and health for construction workers, employers, researchers and others interested in construction safety and health from a wide range of sources worldwide
OSHA Law and Regulations
Contains links to all current OSHA standards, provides information on the rulemaking process used to develop workplace health and safety standards, and includes links to all Federal Register notices that are currently open for comment