SPARC – Resources for Authors. By the Scholarly Publishing & Academic Resources Coalition
Authors at Purdue University-West Lafayette, Purdue Fort Wayne, and Purdue Northwest are included in the agreement, which includes unlimited, no-fee publishing for Purdue corresponding authors in 12 PLOS journals: PLOS Biology, PLOS Climate, PLOS Computational Biology, PLOS Digital Health, PLOS Genetics, PLOS Global Public Health, PLOS Medicine, PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases, PLOS ONE, PLOS Pathogens, PLOS Sustainability and Transformation, and PLOS Water.
Purdue University Northwest Library has recently acquired IGI Global Social Sciences and Humanities e-Book Collection A Collection of 1,650+ e-Books in Emerging Areas of Social Sciences and Humanities, Including Human-Computer Interaction, Cyber Behavior, Digital Literacy, and More. Focusing on all aspects of social sciences, this subject collection provides timely content published by social scientists and researchers. Any faculty’s published work in IGI Global publications will be considered for immediate conversion to Open Access (CC BY License), at no additional cost to the library or its faculty (cost only applies to the e-Collection content being acquired), through IGI Global’ s popular Transformative Open Access (Read & Publish) Initiative.
Copyright Crash Course University of Texas Austin
A History of Copyright in the U.S.
Budapest Open Access Initiative
Changes in Laws Governing Protection of IP Rights Around World – by Ladas & Parry
Conservation Online – Resources for Conservation Professionals, Stanford University Libraries
Copyright Basics from Library of Congress
Copyright Term and the Public Domain in the U.S. from Peter B. Hirtle
Computer Professionals for Social Responsibility (CPSR) Intellectual Property Page
Cornell Law School Legal Information Institute at Cornell Law School
European Commission‘s Copyright site
European Intellectual Property Links From the Law Office Ralph Beier
Law in the Information Society Links and articles from Duke University Law School Professor James Boyle
LibLicense From the Yale University Library information and forms for licensing digital materials.
Lotus v. Borland analysis and briefs from Jesse Feder
The WATCH File (Writers And Their Copyright Holders) Contains primarily the names and addresses of copyright holders or contact persons for English-language authors whose papers are housed, in whole or in part, in libraries and archives in North America and the United Kingdom.
Copyright and Art Issues Copyright Information collected by Christine L. Sundt of the University of Oregon.
There are many videos available at Copyright Clearance Center. https://www.copyright.com/learn/resource-library/
American Association of Law Libraries
American Communication Association
Association of American Publisher
ACM Association for Computing Machinery
Association of Research Libraries
The Authors Registry – Authors Contact Directory, Registry Licensing Service, Automated Rights Payment System
Business Software Alliance (BSA)
Broadcast Music Incorporated (BMI)
Coalition for Networked Information (CNI)
Consortium for Educational Technology in University Systems (CETUS)
Copyright Clearance Center (CCC)
The Corporation for National Research Initiatives
Intellectual Property: An Association of Research Libraries Statement of Principles
Motion Picture Licensing Corporation (MPLC)
The National Association of College Stores, Inc. and The Association of American Publishers
Society of American Archivists
Visual Resource Association a non-profit organization established to further research and education in the field of visual resources and to promote a spirit of cooperation among the members of the profession. Site includes resources on copyright and fair use.
U.S. Copyright Office of the Library of Congress
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office of the Commerce Department