Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, full-text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
The ACM Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by the Association for Computing Machinery.
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost allows for a comprehensive and powerful search experience—with every search, relevant eBook titles will appear directly alongside your other EBSCO databases, exposing users to the full depth of your library’s offerings and increasing usage and visibility of your library’s entire collection.
Before downloading an eBook users will need to set up a personal folder. To set up a personal folder you will want to click “Sign In” which is located in the top right corner of the database. After setting that up you should have no problem downloading eBooks. Also another thing to note is that you will need Adobe Digital Editions software on your PC to view the eBook.
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings. You can also search the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969) and the Inspec Archive (1898-1968).
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature.
The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. It is compiled by the staff of the MLA Department of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. Such international coverage is represented by literature from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America, and while the majority of records are from English-language publications, at least sixty other languages are represented including French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts
This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times as well as selected full text from hundreds of regional newspapers. International newspaper coverage includes cover-to-cover full text for The Times (London), The Toronto Star, The Australian, and more. Newswire coverage includes AP Online (Associated Press), Asia Pulse, Canadian Press Wire, World Stream Newswires and more.
OmniFile Full Text Mega is ideally suited to libraries that need to provide a wide range of research resources. It includes a wealth of essential material for learning, detailed research, or casual reading in a single, easily searched database, and makes the most of your existing periodical holdings.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
