SWRK 201: Introduction to Social Work

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, full-text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

Online reference library provides advanced searching and full-text of hundreds of dictionaries and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Cross-reference links and interactive concept maps provide answers and enable further exploration of topics. Images include 17,000 works of art from the Bridgeman Art Library Archive.

Anthology of four database files, providing access to more than 1.3 million records spanning from 1970 to the present. This resource indexes publications from a wide range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work.

Search journals published by Oxford University Press.

PolicyMap is an online (no software installation needed) US national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with varied applications for college students and faculty. It is used in undergraduate and graduate curriculums and research related to social sciences, urban studies and planning, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, social work, political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of US data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies. PolicyMap data can be presented as maps, tables, charts and pre-built reports that can be incorporated into papers, presentations, blogs and websites.

This database is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles in psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA), including articles, book reviews, and letters to the editor from each journal, spanning back to 1894.

The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, APA PsycArticles® contains citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles and book chapters.