Biological Sciences: Science Databases

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.

BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts® with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM® (Reports, Reviews, Meetings). Specialized indexing helps you discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.

BKCI-S & SSH incorporates book citation data to enhance discovery and analysis in Web of Science. Content is.comprised of scholarly books, both Series and Non-series that present fully referenced articles of original research, or reviews of the literature. Features included in the book and book chapters search: Citation counts against cited articles; cited references; related records; shared records for all available years; Complete bibliographic information; Links to full text. Creation of citation reports Creation of citation maps

Provides thorough coverage of pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related nutrition.

General Science Full Text, designed for students and non-specialists, is easy to use and the first place to look for answers to science-related questions.

JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. Established in 2006, JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques.
Sections included: Biology, Neuroscience, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, Bioengineering, Engineering, and Chemistry.

PubMed is compiled by the National Library of Medicine and comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Some citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. For finding full text scholarly articles, the MEDLINE database is a more effective tool.

Full-text access to Science, First Release (the preprint version of Science, formerly called ScienceExpress), three virtual knowledge environments, Science Now, and other web sites.

Web of Knowledge provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.