Dissertations & Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new windowThis database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
- The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)Access more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
- National Library of Australia, TroveContains the collection formerly housed in the Australian Digital Thesis Program. In the Advanced Search, limit to thesis in the "format" field.
- British Library EthOs (Electronic Theses Online Service)Searchable theses of participating UK institutions (full-text access only available if thesis is open access).
Grey Literature Sources
- Agency for Healthcare Research and QualityConnect to AHRQ's data resources, publications, research findings and reports.
- Google ScholarGoogle search engine for scholarly literature.
- MedNarOpen source search engine that performs federated searches.
- OpenGreySearchable references of grey literature produced in Europe. (Full-text may not be available)
- OAIsterCatalog of millions of records from open access resources.
- The New York Academy of MedicineSearchable catalog of the grey literature collection (some items have links to online access).
- Virginia Henderson International Nursing LibrarySearchable conference, project and study abstracts.
- World Wide ScienceConnect to national and international scientific databases and portals.
Government Sources
- CDC StacksCenters for Disease Control and Prevention's digital library of public health information.
- Clinical TrialsRegistry and results database of federally and privately funded clinical trials.
- Health Services Research Projects in Progress (HSRProj)Information about ongoing health services research and public health projects.
