If you need an article or book that the Library does not own, the Library will borrow it from another library for you via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Services. Before requesting an Interlibrary Loan, you need to establish your ILL account. Click Interlibrary Loan link and follow the instructions for first time users to register.
Once you have done this, you need only to log into your account to place and monitor your ILL transactions. ILL requests may take 7-10 days to fill. A paper notice will be sent to you when the book arrives.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
Use terms found in your background reading on the subject
Use the Thesaurus or Subject Terms listings, if available, in the databases you are searching
When you find a record for an item that is useful to you, look at its subject headings or descriptors for more ideas
If you get too many results—
Consider narrowing down the search terms in an Abstract or even in the Title field
Try searching by Subject, rather than by Keyword (or by a combination of Subjects and Keywords or other fields)
Try phrase searching (usually by using " " around the phrase)
Use other limiters, if appropriate, such as a specific type of publication (Peer Reviewed, for example) or a specific time period
If your search does not yield enough results---
Check your search to see if you entered it and spelled it as you intended
Try other search terms and use OR between the terms to find items with any one of the terms
Try using a truncation symbol (often an *) to retrieve results with varying forms of a word (educat*, for example)
Look at the bibliographies of items that are closely related to your topic.
Search in a different database or ask a reference librarian