ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 11 million articles/chapters, a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additions per year.
Elsevier has digitized as much of the pre 1995 journal owned-content as possible, bringing articles from as far back as 1823 (The Lancet) to the desktop. Never has in-depth literature searching been so comprehensive and easy to find
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. [ more ]
Multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for over 3,460 scholarly publications, including full-page images as well as color embedded images. Provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Updated daily.
TRID The Transport Research International Documentation (TRID) database is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation information. Produced by the Transportation Research Board at the National Academy of Sciences.
Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985. While full-text is available for most articles, full-text is not yet available for every proceeding article published before 1991. As of September 30th, 1999, the library includes: * Over 31,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings * Tables of Contents with over 7,000 citations from articles published in ACM journals and magazines from 1985 forward * Tables of contents with nearly 35,000 citations from articles published in over 700 volumes of conference proceedings since 1985
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
This fourth edition has been completely rewritten and updated. Now with 20 interactive graphs and 2 interactive tables It provides a concise and comprehensive survey of the fundamentals, theory and current practice in the many branches of civil engineering, giving state-of-the-art information and practical guidance for both student and practicing civil engineers.